On March 29, 2022, the award ceremony for the "School is running" and Linz City Champions 2021 competitions took place.



The award ceremony for the "School runs" and Linz city championships held as part of the 19th Oberbank Linz Donau Marathon 2021 took place on March 29 in the Renaissance Hall of the Old Town Hall on the main square in Linz. The ceremony was held in the presence of Mayor Klaus Luger, Marketing Manager of Oberösterreichische Nachrichten Antonia Koch and LIVA Linz Marathon coordinator Mag. Wolfgang Scheibner. The winners of the school runs competitions received cinema vouchers from Star Movie. Diana provided the winners of the Linz city championships with goods. Many thanks to Star Movie Kino and Dianafor the support! There are more photos from the award ceremony on our Facebook page @linzmarathon

School is running - QUARTER MARATHON - women
1st place BORG Linz
Luise Feichtner 00:47:21
Lena Andraschko 00:50:36
Anna Sonnleitner 00:51:05

2nd place ISMS Ulrichsberg
Jana Andraschko 00:47:25
Sophie Fischl 00:56:41
Valentina Gabriel 00:57:25

3rd place Abbey Gymnasium Wilhering
Emma Dornecker 00:48:08
Hannah Ness 00:55:10
Karla Lilli Schauer 00:59:10

School runs - QUARTER MARATHON - men
1st place BORG Linz
Tobias Jungwirth 00:39:49
Lorenz Gruber 00:42:23
Niklas Gemeinhardt 00:43:36

2nd place European High School Auhof
Marc Wurzinger 00:42:28
Niklas Lees 00:44:44
Maximilian Nathschläger 00:48:50

3rd place BHAK Steyr
Lorenz Oberforster 00:44:56
Moritz Grimm 00:47:04
Emanuel Frewein 00:47:06

School is running - RELAY MARATHON
1st place BORG LINZ 1st Maximilian Apfolter, Simon Kogseder, Daniel Beer, Tim Edelmüller 03:08:10
2nd place BORG LINZ 2nd Jana Schimpelsberger, Lorenz Bauer, Linda Jobst, Lina Scheftner 04:08:26

School is running - School with the highest number of participants Sunday (Quarter & Relay Marathon) BHAK Steyr 127 Reported 74 finishers

Oberbank Marathon Linzer Stadtmeisterinnen women
1st place Mag. Anna Panholzer PSV Linz 03:05:47
2nd place Christina Khinast TriRun Linz 03:18:25
3rd place Sabrina Affortunati JKU Linz 03:28:28

Oberbank Marathon Linz City Champion Men
1st place Mag. Herbert Reiter Union Raiffeisen Upper Austria 02:43:40
2nd place Mag. Martin Hofstadler TriRun Linz 02:46:22
3rd place David Schöber 02:50:08

Borealis Half Marathon Women's City Champions
1st place Natalie Thompson 01:26:55
2nd place Verena Jax PSV Tri-Linz 01:28:18
3rd place Mag. Iris Hermann 01:34:27

Borealis Half Marathon City Champion Men
1st place Isaac Toroitich Kosgei Samaritan Racing Team 01:07:13
2nd place Franz Simon Mayrhofer TriRun Linz 01:16:01
3rd place Christoph Stinglmeier JKU Linz 01:19:05

Photo: Wolfgang Kunasz